Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals . Others say that there are more important environmental problems . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals believe that the significant environmental issue of our days is the disappearance of special flora and fauna, however others argue that there are also many important nature problems. According to my point of view that there are other serious problems which overtake the problem of the absence of certain plants and animals. This essay explains both views with examples and my opinion, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Some experts believe that the main problem is that particular trees and wild animals are endangering our wildlife. This is very true that this is because of deforestation and cutting down of forests in order to make new infrastructures, as a result, they lose their habitats and food sources and they come in contact with dangerous health issues and also some of the species have died. For, example we lose many endangered species just because we do not care about them. However, many people believe that there are other serious issues already present on our planet. the first problem is global warming, due to the increased emission of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere from the burning of fossil fuels. Consequently, it leads to increase global temperature and the final result like acid rain and low level of rain in the monsoon. Another issue is that pollution such as air, water and land, etc. Air pollution because of toxic gases from vehicles and chimneys of industries, water pollution due to the throwing of chemicals and waste materials in the river and oceans and land deterioration as a result of dumping of non-biodegradable materials on the earth. All these situations result in a polluted planet. My opinion is that both challenges are important for human being and two are linked with each other. Therefore we should preserve and protect extinct plants and animals because they play a significant role in the ecosystem of our earth, also we ought to be minimised pollution problems due healthy atmosphere is the only reason for living on the planet. To conclude, both types of issues are important in our life. One is part of our ecosystem and the other is the reason for living on the earth. I opine that individuals should make all efforts to save them.