Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays due to technological development influence on our routine life, people have begun to type on a keyboard more than using handwriting. Therefore some people wonder if kids need to write by hand in school. In this essay, I would like to identify the causes of this situation and propose some corresponding solutions. On the one hand, technological progress has been changing our lives during last century. Mobile telephones, laptops and tablets have become a common part of life. Because of that, more and more people prefer to type texts than write by hand. In addition, computer programs replace such activities like drawing, sketching and writing and convert them to digital. People use handwriting rarely and less appreciate this skill in the modern world. On the other hand, handwriting is a good way for developing cognitive skills in childhood. Fine motor skills of hand which characterise for writing make influence on brain development by creating new links between neurons. It helps coordinate our muscles, nerves and visual systems. Last research of American Psychological Association discovered that children who were taught to write by hand were 15% more attentive and 27% more showed the ability to memorise new worlds. This example shows that writing is crucially important for children despite the fact that later in life this skill is not so often used. In conclusion, from the arguments and examples given I firmly believe that handwriting is a good way for children's activity for developing a various spectra body’s systems. Thus I think that handwriting is useful and required to learn in schools.