Cyber-bullying and cybercrimes are seen to be on the rise today. What are the causes for this? What are the solutions for this problem?

In these modern days’ technology is on boom, along with this we can also notice some disadvantages like cyber bullying and cyber -crime. I think this is a bad sign for the safety and securities issues online. These problems must be controlled for the development and growth of online industry. The main causes of cyber bullying include revenge, self judgement to punish the victim, contactless bullying and addiction to bullying. In most of the cases the victims are usually known to the bullies, they often target people who are weak or people with whom they are having problem. As it is a process from online, it is not easy to find out the bullies which is a major advantage for them to continue such activities and consider themselves as supreme being. The solutions to these problems are simple just block or report unwanted comments, keep a record of such data in your computer for future use, do not reply to unknown messages, do not argue or converse with unknown people. And complain to government cyber security websites if any such issues are faced. Cyber Crime is a major problem faced by many people online. Main causes are easy access, complex coding, negligence and loss of evidence. These causes lead to hacking, stealing sensitive information, unauthorized surveillance, blackmailing, forcing victims to indulge in other crimes etc. All these problems can be avoided safeguarding your devices with latest software, strong passwords, control settings, be aware of thefts and report if you are a victim so that necessary steps can be taken to solve the problem. To conclude, one must be well aware about the types of crimes and efficient way to handle situations to defend crimes against them. The more alert we are about the crimes online, the less is the chance to fall in a trap.