Recent advances in air travel have focused only on those sitting in first class and have left other passengers with no benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, travelling first - class in aeroplanes is considered a status symbol. People who travel by first - class get a lot of attention and facilities; however, other travellers have been left with no perks. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement. This essay will discuss few such discriminations along with examples. Firstly, as per the recent changes, they have not changed the size of the aeroplane but have rearranged the sitting placement. In the majority of the air-crafts, economy class travellers complain about cramped up leg space. Whereas, First class seats has increased the distance between 2 chairs to boost the comfort. For example, as per the recent report, the average gap between economy class seats is 1 foot; while the average space between first - class seats is 3 feet. This shows that the new advancement in air travel is biased towards first - class passengers. Secondly, in recent times most airlines have changed their policy towards the consumption of food and drinks. A passenger who opts out for first - class is only offered this service free of cost. Rest travellers have to shell extra money to avail the same service. For instance, after the new policy, Indigo airlines have stopped offering packaged food items to the economy class which earlier they used to offer. The service remains unchanged for the first - class tier. To conclude, despite paying expensive airfare, the benefits are offered to only ones who travels from first class. There is a major mismatch when it comes to offering benefits to different class travellers. Less distance between 2 seats and the additional charge for eatables are examples of this argument. Therefore, I completely agree that air travel is completely focused on first class.