Experts believe that over the next decade, robots will be doing many of the jobs currently done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In the future, specialists predict that most of the work done by humans will be replaced with robots. Having machines replace humans has both positive and negative aspects, we will discuss these in detail. The main advantage of using robots to perform a task is its performance and accuracy. A robot can outdo a human in terms of perfection and quality. For example, the aviation industry has zero-tolerance for errors, and so they prefer automation to manual labour. Another important advantage of employing a robot is increased productivity. A robot never takes a vacation nor it requires a break, they can perform their duty round the clock. To illustrate, manufacturing industries can utilize an industrial robot to perform repetitive tasks. Although there are positive sides to using robots to perform jobs, there are equally negative sides present for the same. One of the main disadvantages of using robots is their high maintenance cost. For instance, machines tend to wear and tear, run into technical glitches it is often required to maintain and upgrade. Another negative aspect of replacing humans with robots is joblessness. In this age, when the population is growing at a rapid phase the need for a job opportunity is scarce. Adding to the existing job crisis, introducing robots will escalate the joblessness to a new height. In conclusion, while there are positives of using robots to perform work, there is some significant negative impact. Proper care should be taken to strike a balance on how much work can be replaced with robots.