Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an ascending demand for fuel energy sources such as gas and oil. Therefore, some individuals think that humans should discover new sources inder to provide adequate energy for everyone inevitably. In my opinion, finding alternative sources should be a better approach instead of researching untouched areas. The aim of this essay is to discuss the merits and the demerits of this debate. To begin with, one of the main advantages is that there might be a behemoth potential in the new areas inder to provide energy. By doing this, new potential sources can be discovered and energy cost on an individual's budget would be reduced. Furthermore, employment opportunities would be increased in remote areas and as a consequence of it, local people are able to flourish economically. For instance, with the discovery of natural gas in Mogolistan's rural area, more money has been invested there and as a result, local people have a chance to increase their social mobility. On the other hand, The most significant drawback of this argument is that irreversible damage can be given to the environment due to this research. For example, the outstanding mountains in Turkey, which are Kazdaglari, have been attacked by the miners. Thus, the epidemic flora and animals of Kazdaglari are at the edge of extinction. It can be seen clearly, the desire for new research in untouched areas can cause an environmental disaster. Alternatively, sustainable energy sources should be considered as new sources instead of oil and gas. To summarize, although untouched areas can be a huge potential for being a new supplier inder to provide oil and gas, there is no doubt that it would demolish nature and the environment which are more important for the world and their country. This essay demonstrated that renewable energy resources, such as solar, wind and ocean power can be a more viable solution than damaging remote areas to find fuel resources.