Many aspects of way the people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people’s lives ? do you think this is a positive or negative development

In the contemporary era, people have cared about their appearance on different occasions. It is said that people choose their clothes according to global fashion trends. In my opinion, technological advances have made a significant change and affected on people's lives a lot. What I believe is that these advances have created negative aspects, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, different appliances have been invented due to technological advances. One of the important ones is a smartphone with different apps. It is a good opportunity for people to have access to social media, and they can follow different pages through that. Moreover, various fashion brands from different parts of the world can express their clothes and new styles every season on social media. Hence, many individuals are encouraged to spend money on these items. Similarly, different clothing brands invest in popular people, like actors and influencers, to attract more audiences for their pages by using exciting advertisements. As a result, more and more people will be interested in global fashion and become their customers. On the other hand, this development can be harmful for our environment because consumerism will be distributed among people. Furthermore, not only might people waste a lot of clothes, but they also spend a lot of money on buying these products. Consequently, the producers have to use a lot of energy, such as electricity and natural resources, to manufacture new items and meet their demands. Therefore, we will face a shortage of ecological resources for the next generation. In conclusion, although having a marvellous appearance is really essential for people to be judged correctly, we have to know that the drawbacks of this new trend outweigh the benefits. I recommend that governments provide opportunities for people to waste fewer products and educate them more about environmental awareness.