Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It goes without saying that the world is becoming increasingly capitalist throughout the years, especially after the cold war. As a result, a great number of individuals believe that they should have a lot of money in order to achieve happiness. In this context, it is crucial to understand whether money is the only alternative to a delightful life and how it could be useful. Firstly, it is undoubtedly true that a career might help people to find fulfillment in their lives as they accomplish their goals in business. Statistics demonstrate that successful professionals tend to be jubilant worldwide. Take voluntary work as an example. Although it is an unpaid job, it is believed that employees feel satisfaction by being helpful for the society as a whole. Likewise, parenthood also plays an important role at the present days. Several couples claim that they will only succeed if they have children, despite being challenging to bring up a toddler in terms of money. That is why mothers, such as mine, usually say that true love compensates the lack of overpriced assets since they do not have the best financial condition. Finally, it is undeniable that money is a concern to many families nowadays, particularly to the poorest ones. It is widely known that there is a plethora of citizens who can not offer basic needs to their relatives, as an adequate home. Consequently, the shortage of money can not only bring sufferings to someone, but also aggravate the unhappiness. To sum up, no one can deny that wealth does not guarantee happiness. However, from my point of view, it provides a comfortable life for people who can afford high quality services, such as a renowned school.