Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages of relying to much on technology?

These days, modern technology is widely used in the majority of workplaces. In my opinion, this has helped companies to save a lot of money; nevertheless, there are some disadvantages that can be noted when they depend on technology too much. With the help of technology, companies can save a lot of money. This is because computers are well-developed in all areas and are cheaper than hiring employees. For example, computerisation includes speed, accuracy, adaptability, and high memory capabilities. Moreover, a computer can do many more things than a person can. Hence, computers have easily replaced humans., so the companies can just buy more machines and hire fewer people to take care of the machines. One of the drawbacks of technologies in workplace is that the number of people who don’t have jobs will increase. In other words, computerisation has reduced the need for employees in many industries. For instance, more and more people are facing downsizing and higher unemployment rates. As a result, a large number of people have no financial resources because of this, and then they can't survive and go bankrupt. Another problem is that people will have issues with social skills. That is to say, when people work around machines for a long time, they become less social.There is no communication between employees, and the work becomes boring and soulless.Long hours of no communication and boring work environments make people feel stressed and tired, which leads to a lack of energy to communicate and social skills also deteriorate. To sum up, when companies use modern technology, they can save a lot of money,but they also will lose social skills and a high unemployment rate with computerisation.