One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The shortage of food is one of the most important issues nowadays; some people think genetically modified foods are plausible solution. It is indisputable that the resources of food are now become scarce; thereby, the advance technology brings the GMO food to solve this problem. However, I believed that the organic food is the best for human health. In some extent of the problem, human beings are omnivores because people eat plants, cooked meats and fish. According to the overpopulation of human, there are overwhelmed of food companies that hunting the natural food resources. Moreover, the environmental issues such as global warming and water scarce also affect the agriculture system; it can reduces the quality of crops and causes disease in farm animals. Therefore, there are many technologies in food resources that will improve the quality of diets, particularly in genetically modified foods. On the other hand, an investigation shows that consumption of these genetically engineered foods can cause the development of diseases which are immune to antibiotics. Aside from the biological concern, there is an economic one, these GMO food cost extravagant and most of people cannot afford it. Thus, organic foods are cheaper and healthier than GMO foods. In conclusion, I disagreed that the genetically modified food is a sustainable solution for this problem. I think there are other ways to solve this problem. I think that it should be the responsibility of everyone to sustain our environment and be conscious about the consumption of the natural food resources.