In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishments. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that quantity of violent offence done by young people was increased significantly lately. Some people believe that any criminal deserves strict punishment for a severe crime no matter their age. This essay will party support such idea. On the one hand, teenagers could be really severe, they prefer to gang up together, and they are able to keep at the bay whole school. Obviously, they know about the law and just think they could avoid the punishment because of their age. That is why the offence should be applied according to the crime. It will help to prevent major crimes committed by young people. For example, if a teenager will know about that there is no any way to avoid punishment, it will keep him from the commitment of a crime. On the other hand, there are a lot of chances that after being in prison for a long period teenagers will become more mature criminals. That is why their punishment should not be the same as for adults. It will help to correct their behaviour and lead to decreasing the level of crimes committed by the same person in future. Some people think that teenagers deserve another chance, and the responsibility of society to help them do not become real criminals. To sum up, it seems to me that is very important to prevent crimes which could be committed by teenagers. This is the responsibility of adults to note that their children have problems with the law, and help them in time.