Children engaged in sport are often overloaded with physical activity or get serious traumas. What are the main reasons of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Mental difficulties and physical injuries, both related to over-training, are often seen among young athletes. This essay will discuss the potential causes for those issues and suggest viable solutions. High and unrealistic expectations coming from parents of young children who engaged in sport can lead to injuries due to over excersicing. Children often want to prove to their parents or their coaches that they can train harder, and in that process they push themselves to their limits and may sustain injury. For example, a young tennis player can damage his knees if he or she practices too much without sufficient rest. Moreover, children can be traumatised for life if they feel they have failed to reach a certain goal. For instance, a young athlete that aims to participate in the olympic games can be devestated if he eventually fails to do so. Solutions for these worrying problems could be medical and psychological guide. Firstly, every child who is engaged in sport should be routinely checked by a trained doctor. By doing so, common injuries like overuse fractures can be generally avoided. Secondly, mental support should be offered to every children who show any signs of social or mental difficulty, even if he or she deny any problem. In conclusion, children who regularly participate in sports activity are prone to develop physical and mental problems. High demands from parents or coaches and the burden of failure may be the reasons for these issues, while careful and repeated medical and psycological examinations could be the solutions.