Some scientists think that computers will soon become more intelligent than humans. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

At present, it is sometimes believed that artificial intelligence might be smarter than human beings in the long run. In my opinion, it is a reasonable suggestion as, firstly, machines are much faster in performing, and secondly, they do not depend on biological factors as needs. The primary reason why computers might achieve a higher level of intelligence than human beings have is that they process information and learn more quickly, which might help to reach better results and productivity. This is because computers might calculate, analyze, and perform tasks automatically in few seconds, for example, they do not need time to calculate mathematical tasks, whereas for a usual human it might take around 1 hour. By improving technologies, such as self-developing intelligence, these machines would be able to do tasks even better than now, and in the long run, they might outperform human beings in many fields. A prime example is a chess-trained computer, which can point strategy numerous moves ahead, problem-solving far more deftly than can the best chess-playing human. Yet another point to consider is that machines are not affected or influenced by emotions, wants, and needs, and as a result, they are more effective and productive. Human beings often tend to suffer from important limitations that could plague them, whereas computers are not restricted by biology. They are exceptionally smart while doing repetitive mathematical tasks tirelessly and round the clock. Thus, they can do plenty of work effectively and accurately in a shorter period than a human. A case in point is recent research, which has shown that robots can do 6 times more work in a factory without any mistake than a usual worker. In conclusion, I strongly believe that artificial intelligence has a huge potential and might outperform humans. The reason for this is the speed and accuracy of computers in performing tasks, and the ability to work without biological restrictions.