More and more people are using internet nowadays for their personal thing such as shopping and paying bills. Does advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In current times, elementry activities such as shopping and paying bills are now being done more and more by using the internet. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend, namely saving money and time, outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, using the internet for daily errands can have a negative effect due to a decrease in physical activity. Nowadays, almost everything can be purchased online and people do not have to leave their homes in order to buy food or cloths. This could mean that people might become less active and spend extra time on their sofa rather than on their feet walking. For example, I tend to buy all of my cloths online in a website called Next and I cannot recall that last time I physically visited a clothing store. On the other hand, shopping online can save a great amount of time. By using the internet instead of physically going out for shopping, more time can be spent with family or friends. For instance, going out to buy food can take a significant amount of time. However, shopping online for food has become very easy today via special online applications. In addition, another advantage of using the internet for personal things can be saving money. Instead of shopping in a single store, one can visit a dozen of stores online and find the best price for the item he wishes to purchase. For example, there are few websites that compare prices for different items between a great number of stores, and can help the costumer to find the lowest price for a spesific item. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the advantages of using the internet for personal things, namely saving money and time, have far more benefits than drawbacks.