To what extend is the nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

It is often asserted that atomic power is a very dangerous innovation that can destroy humanity and all living in the Earth. In this essay I will provide evidence that despite the drawbacks and risky nature of nuclear we have obtained a lot of advantages influencing our existence. One of the most often cited drawbacks associated with nuclear technology is the imminent risk of explosion accident and emission of radiation which is highly dangerous for living creatures in the Earth. Everyone remembers the Fukushima nuclear disaster that happened in Japan and had a dramatic impact on nature and people which have not been eliminated yet. In addition, nuclear is the main component of the atom weapon which is capable of crushing our human civilization totally. We must pay great attention to control these aspects of nuclear application and take appropriate measures to eliminate or at least reduce negative consequences. On the other hand, there are a number of sound benefits of using nuclear technology in our life. First of all, nuclear is the most effective and largest source of clean energy making up the highest percentage of emission-free electricity. Besides, nuclear is used in a variety of applications ranging from cancer treatment to crime investigation all these due to unique particles called radioisotopes. A great deal of what we know about space has been made possible by nuclear technology which has allowed us to study deep space and organise trips and missions to Mars, Saturn and Moon. Furthermore, nuclear powers our development in different aspects of life which cannot be disregarded. In conclusion, even though nuclear technology is a very dangerous power that can destroy all living beings, I believe the benefits offsets all risky disadvantages connected with atomic applications since we cannot stop the development of technology but can control and mitigate risks and negative consequences from using nuclear energy.