The best way to improve health is to exercise daily. To what extent do you agree?

Some people feel that by participating in physical activities daily is the best way to improve a person’s wellbeing. In this essay, I will discuss whether I agree with this idea. Firstly, I will explore how people can benefit their physical health by doing exercise everyday and secondly I will share how exercise can have a positive effect on a person’s mental wellbeing. To begin with, doing exercises such as cardio exercise and resistance training have a lot of positive impact on a person’s physical wellbeing. For example, cardio exercises such as running and swimming can lower your blood pressure and decrease the cholesterol level. As a result, it can help to reduce the risk of heart disease, one of the well-known leading causes of death. Moreover, by doing resistance training it can also help to prevent physical injury. For instance, it is scientifically proven that resistance training not only helps us gain muscle mass but also increases bone’s density, it greatly reduces the risk of fall-related injuries and fractures. Hence, the benefit of exercise is twofold, to keep our heart healthy, and to build up strength. In addition to that, mentally wellbeing will be enhanced by doing exercises, as it can help to boost mood and self-confidence.. Research has found that the participants felt more content, more awake and calmer after being physically active in comparison to after periods of inactivity. Moreover, doing exercises will burn unnecessary calories,which would eventually turn into body fat This will then lead to very effective weight management and boost confidence with regards to self- appearance. Therefore, by doing exercise we will be more mentally astute, and happier with our bodies. In conclusion, it is clear to see that participating in physical activities daily comes with so many different positives and levels of benefits. Such as reducing health risks, boosting strength, improving mental cognition and body confidence. I strongly believe it is the best way to improve a person’s wellbeing.