Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

More and more multinational firms are setting up their branches / offices in developing countries. The primary advantage of having large scale industries is that they will increase employment and reduce poverty, but the main drawback is that they force employees to work hard. Global organizations often bring employment to developing nations. In other words, they bring jobs to the developing nations. This is because up coming nations produce a lot of doctors, scientists and engineers, but fails to give them a deserving job. However, if multinational firms set up their offices in developing societies, talented and educated people aquire good jobs. For example, China is known as a manufacturing hub because companies like Apple and Google manufacture their products there so the graduates do not have to leave their nation in search of better opportunities in foreign nations because they are able to find suitable jobs within the country. Moreover, big industries create jobs not only for skilled workers but also for unskilled workers. However, the major drawback of multinational company investment in developing societies is that employees are forced to work harder and yet they are paid less than their counterparts in developed countries. Many times workers complain that their employers compel them to work overtime to meet their targets. For instance, Indian Multinational IT industries force their employees to work more than 8 hours to complete their tasks to hand over assignments to the clients located across the Atlantic. In conclusion, global companies in developing nations procide job opportunities for graduates in that country, but they also force them to change their lifestyle by asking them to work overtime.