Nowadays, shopping online is becoming popular because of it’s benefits. For example, the consumers can buy books, air tickets or anything they need on the Internet. There are many advantages of this phenomenon. Beside, the drawbacks of shopping online are also a problem. In my opinion, the benefit of buying things on the internet outweigh the disadvantages.

In the contemporary era, due to modern technology, it is easy for people to do shopping online as people do not have to go out to buy things which they need as all of the items are available on the internet and it is just one click away. With the development of trend, there are many advantages to the individuals as it saves ample of their time but besides this, there are many pitfalls like we cannot trust the quality of the products but the merits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. The preponderant pitfall is, that sometimes websites show a list of different items on the internet to attract the community to buy things from them but after buying the product people do not get the exact product they ordered online and the condition of the products is not very good. For instance, the Shein app is popular all over the world and people do a lot of shopping for clothes and many more but many of the customers have complained about their products as the product is low quality and sometimes they have missing products in the package. Therefore, some online websites give low-quality products to their customer and charge high costs (shipping cost, handling costs) to the customers. Whereas, there are many merits of online shopping as many individuals have hectic schedules and do not have enough time to go outside and do shopping remote shopping gives them the option to do shopping from home, the workplace and many more which provides home delivery for their customer which save huge time of the people. For example, Walmart is offering the option of grocery shopping remotely and delivering it to the customer's homes at no cost which helps many people to save their time in shopping. Hence, online shopping gives save time savages to individuals and gives the option of leisure time to spend with their family or friends. In conclusion, online shopping does have some merits and drawbacks but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as it saves ample time which can be wasted on shopping by going outside.