Many people are working longer hours. Why is this happening? What problems can this cause to people?

Today there is an upheaval trend about which many workers are accepting overtime work. Personally, it brings some negatives for them such as health and mentality. The undeniable fact is nowadays mainstream media have played a crucial role in which make human have to take extra hours working. To explain this, since they give people have thought and feeling of scarcity, which this creates a survival response and an automatic panic, so it causes us to be more selfish and greedy. Furthermore, the old mindset about which parents were likely to do work and accumulated for the next generation still exists to date. Therefore, their psychology of theirs always desires to make effort as much as possible to bring a brighter future prospect for their descendants. If everyone does not spend extra hours, they can have to face difficulties relating to finance, because of the fact that the world is undergoing fast-paced growth leading to the surge in the cost of living. Firstly, if humans work overtime for a long time, materialism will be able to embed in their mindset. Especially, in a money-based society, money seems to be prioritized the most by almost all employees, along with many factors such as the pressure of finance, misfortune background, which consequently makes them possible to create an intangible barrier with everybody around and only concern about making money. Moreover, their health is one of what they can catch not only illness but also psychological problems. Simply, they might have to tackle plenty of things from personal to family or even social issues, which repeat every day in their life. Of course, to a certain extent, they will have to suffer real harm to themselves. In conclusion, the media and outdated traditions are one of the elements to manipulate people and make them believe those are true, therefore, I believe that humans will be more or less impacted adversely from working more hours.