In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In Britain, elder people go to houses to live with other older people and also nurses are able to help them with their needs. Sometimes, the expenditure of this caring is afforded by the government. In my opinion, although sometimes families should include this partially financially and mainly emotionally, the government should subsidize the caring cost. The aim of this essay is to discuss the debate and it will be a strong advocate that the money should be paid by the government. To begin with, it is important to bear in mind that older people need professional help many times. They should be taken care of by people who are educated for this purpose. It is noticeable that the cost of professional help can be a behemoth burden for families' budgets. Therefore, the financial expenditure can be provided by the authorities. By doing this, the elder people would have a chance to live in a conducive place with regards to their fundamental needs. For instance, many facilities and amenities were built by Germany in order to provide adequate attention to their elderly without any cost. Consequently, taking care of older people should be the responsibility of the government. Secondly, today in many countries, people have been working their whole life and they are paying money to the government as social insurance. When considering this money, people have deserved better healthcare in their older times. For this reason, the government should be responsible for the cost of the caring process. For example, humans who are living in Turkey have to pay%20 per cent of their income to the authorities as social insurance taxes, which is why the cost of caring for older people is provided by the Turkish government. There is no doubt that many people have already invested money for this caring in their young terms and as a result, the budget should be provided by the government. To summarize, there is a controversial argument about who should be responsible for the cost of caring elderly. This essay demonstrated that governments should pay this money to provide better conditions for their older people and as a second reason, the financial cost already has been paid by them as social insurance when they were working.