Some people think that young children need to attend nursery before primary school. While others believe young children can spend all day at home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people favour that children should attend prep classes before joining school whilst others have a contrasting viewpoint. I believe prep classes help students to adopt the habit of staying away from homes for a few hours. Those who favour the statement that children should stay at home state that children are delicate at this age, it is better for them to be with family. On one side, children are vulnerable at this age, they need their parents for basic things. They are not trained to use washrooms. They are not properly trained to eat their food. They have not developed of expressing things. Parents are able to understand their needs. They help them to eat and use washrooms; nevertheless, this is not possible to be expected from the people who are not part of children's family. Teachers of these primary school cannot nurture the children like parents which is necessary at this delicate age. For example, most of the children are not trained enough to eat without help of elders. Hence, because children are delicate at this, it is better if they stay at home. On the other side, children practice the habit of staying away from their parents in nursey. In school, children have to sit for longer hours. There they will not be be family. Initially they will miss their homes and families. They may not be able to focus on studies and their education. If they be to nursery, they will imbibe the habit of sitting. This will help in practising how to stay from their family. For example, in starting days of school children who did not attend any classes before often cry and scream because they miss their family. In conclusion, sending children to nursery prepare them for their school; nevertheless, they are not mature at this age to be away from family. I believe they should be sent to nursery, this will help them in future studies.