CHILDREN SHOULD ALWAYS FOLLOW THEIR PARENTS’ ADVICE. TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

I completelly agree with those who consider that children should always follow their parents' advice. When we born, we arrive naked on this world. No clothes, no concepts, no experience. Defenseles as we can be. Creative, but without experience to deal with the complexities of this world. To begin with, differently of most of other beings in the animal kingdon, we live in a a complex society that depends upon abstracts signs, rules and behaviours. To make things more challenging, our development is slow. It takes a lot of time, effort and mistakes are commited funcional beings. Therefore, it is logical to let those who came before and conceived us to guide untill we have at least some skills to deal with the intrincacies of this life. Unfourtunatelly nothing is perfect and there are situations in which following parent's advice could not be the best thing to do. For example, some parents could be Ignorants, or sufer mental disorders. Some of them could be perfectly normal and educated, but biased and egocentric. Or even outdated and to proud to admit. In these cases, there will be limits to the extention in which children should be guided by their advises. Nonetheless, these are exceptions and should be dealth death with case by case. To conclude, I would like to highlight the fact the the survival of our species depends upon on how of how efficient we are on dealing with the pecualirities of our society. The education of children is an endeavour that envolves both the public and the private. For the sake of an efficient and functional development in the process of children preparation for living in communities is essential that parents receive all the available support and resources to provide for them. They should be respected by the sons and daughters and should provide for them the best advice and education.