Online shopping is replacing offline or shopping from stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Cutting-edge technology has revolutionized the working of contemporary society. In the former eras, people went out to buy daily stuff and even waited in long queues to get the product. Nevertheless, hi-tech introduction to online shopping has interchanged the scenario and to some extent substituting offline shopping by digging out both positive and negative aspects. Therefore, I think it comes up with both merits and demerits. Lightening the positive developments, I believe that online shopping saves our time as well as transportation fares. When people go for physical shopping, it is obvious to take long hours to hunt from one shop to another in search of the right product which consumes tons of energy and time. Whilst, the same commodity can be purchased from online stores by just clicking the store sites. Moreover, an individual has to travel to a distant market sometimes which costs him extra. Whereas, shopping through websites is more reliable and affordable as we do not have to travel. I opine that everyone is preferring internet shopping due to smooth services. Personally, I like to shop online and the reason being it offers special discounts to the customers. Contrarily, the negative advancements are inescapable. In my opinion, it has made people lethargic. They no longer go outside and face the real experience of buying socially, instead sit on their couch, scroll smartphones and order the product. Furthermore, fraud and fakeness of the item are worsening the image of the web-shopping. Now and then, the public face such incidents. Even it put the question on the security of the customer's data. Are these shopping sites safe or not? To conclude, every invention comes with two sides. If it has eased our lives, then it poses threats also. This is the responsibility of the consumer to check and think before buying anything.