Many governments spent a lot of money on art. Some people think that this investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In present years, governments have been spending huge budget on art such as music. It is believed by few people that investment in this department is irrelevant by authorities whereas others reckon that health and education department can be improved if the enormous amount allocated in this sector. In my opinion, all these departments are really important for any countries growth and the cabinet should assign funds properly. To begin with, spending money on education should increase the literacy rate that could be helpful for holistic development. Consequently, students can perform various experiments if they get proper equipment in the laboratory which is only possible with the financial support of the local government. Recently, In Brazil, a well-known country for the unemployment ratio has imposed a rule by which they will provide mandatory education to their citizens else showing negative outcomes such as an increase in crime rates. Moving forward to health, however, the world health organization had fixed a health budget for every nation that will support health concern for any specific nation, some countries still have not inclined towards this area that might adversely affect the future. On the other hand, neglecting the importance of art will be dangerous because art can positive atmosphere through music, dancing and many others as It is one of the interesting subjects in the past couple of years by which this showcased a healthy environment. For instance, In India,the central government has been given an instruction to state body in which it is must provide 20% of their revenue amount towards this particular area because of that, the country got 14th ranks in happiness index last month. In conclusion, I would say that the government should equally give their attention to health, education and art department that will give better result in the future. Hence,equally contribution of funds would be a milestone.