In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

The popularity of books and television as the major source of entertainment as well as knowledge is flourishing. Both have presented a wide range of genres from education to crime to its audience. Recently, people attention is diverted to crime series and novels. There are certain reasons which I will elaborate on and shape my perspective. To commence with, the top-notch reason is the mysterious plot which intrigues the viewers till the last. The suspense in such movies or stories arises the interest in later happenings and initiate the visualization in their minds. For example, when an individual starts crime films, he/she always be curious about what will happen next and end up watching more. Hence, captivating themes attract the audience which benefits from gaining fame. Moreover, such dramas alert people of the misdeeds going around. To cite evidence, there are numerous famous TV shows like Crime Patrol which direct real-life incidents and warn people about various criminals. Thereby, thrillers are eminent because it prepares public for the consequences on committing harsh felonies. According to my perspective, telecasting crime movies and publishing such books have both pros and cons. Elucidating the former, this source will assist the masses to prepare about the wrong incidents and what actions to take at that time. In the latter notion, I reckon that it straightly affects the psychology of people. They will imitate the techniques and commit crimes. To conclude, I opine that certain censorship must be imposed that it does not have a negative influence and still be utilized as a productive resource.