Some people think that it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Others believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with you. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that having friends who have similar ideas as them would be advantageous. Whereas, others disagree and assert that it is ideal to opt for friends sometimes with different perspectives. I too am an advocate of the latter as it would facilitate an individual to grow. To begin with, having a close group of peers with similar ideology would certainly be beneficial in several aspects. Firstly, there would be no conflicts with each other which would ensure a peaceful environment amongst acquintances. In other words, each member of family will have a better understanding where they would support each others growth. For example, In my personal experience, the group of close friends, I had associated in college had always supported me in crucial decisions with no counter-arguments. However, despite the, merits this would obstruct the growth of a person due to a lack of different thinking patterns. The alternative view is that to associate a group of close peers who have different opinions. In fact, this would certainly facilitate to enhance the thought process of a person. Hence, although constructive criticism would create an uncomfortable surrounding, it would certainly motivate a human being to have a new perspective about diverse subject matters. For example, a peer discussion that brings different ideas, values and beliefs mostly end up with a better decision. Hence, the advantages are clear. In conclusion, even though, some people believe in having a close relationship with individuals with similar ideas. I strongly opt for a circle of associates with diverse values and beliefs as they would pave the way for the development of the humankind.