Too many world historic buildings are in danger and destroyed in many countries. what are the main reasons? How to protect them?

Our historic monuments and architectures reveal to us about our ancestors which in turn helps us to understand ourselves. Sadly many of our heritage sites are in perils due to the negligence of their respective governments. In this essay, I will enumerate the reasons for this state and solutions that may help the situation. To embark upon, there are umpteen factors that lead to the sad state of the ancient buildings. Firstly, it is due to government negligence. Corrupt politicians, not even bothered about public necessities. It is next to impossible to think that they care about the ancient sites. Secondly, due to the poor financial situation, the allocated funds are not sufficient to maintain them. For instance, recently in my home state, the budget allocated for a 1000-year-old Buddhist site is 2 lakh rupees for a year, which is not only sufficient for the employee's salaries. Finally, religious fanatism is another factor. For example, in the early 2000s, the Afghan Taliban fringe groups destroyed several ancient Hindu and Buddhist statues in the pretext of religion. Despite these consequences, there are ways to save our historic sites. To begin with, the educated sections of the society should mobilize a movement and pressure the respective government's to amend laws to focus on restoring the ruined heritage sites. Also, the UNSECO should help the poor nations by allocating the funds. In addition, effective advertisements may play an important to increase the footfall thereby generating money to fund itself. Last but not the least, the government should educate the people so that they won't fall into the clutches of the evil groups which in turn reduce their influence. To conclude, the negligence coupled with poor financial Situation and also religious fanatism are the reasons for endangering the historic sites. However with the monetary help of UNSECO and educating the people we can save ancient monuments.