In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Cutting-edge opportunities in the cities have led to a higher rate of migration from the outskirts to the urban areas. Many people argue the positive impacts of relocation, however, I partially agree and there are some drawbacks that should be considered. In this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To start with, it is clear that the principal branches of the top universities as well as some highly recognized industries are located in the main cities. One of the reasons is that The Government has financially supported their development in order to create a megalopolis and increase foreign investments. This means that since the most crucial advancements are in the urban regions, such as research, technological gadgets, etc, people desire to leave those rural zones where they were raised and enter into the most competitive zones. For example, New York is an emblematic and multicultural city in which many adults reach their personal and ambitious targets. Conversely, the countryside has been suffering from scarcity and poverty. This means that farms and agricultural regions are not receiving enough support, and nowadays, most of them have been considered as derelict areas. However, humankind is not taking into account the importance of supporting those regions not only because of their crucial impact on the environment but also their goods, namely fruits and vegetables, that give humans nutrients, vitamins, and minerals. For example, in Colombia, most of the farmers that cultivate and harvest their own merchandise, have begged for donations in order to maintain their products. To sum up, the government should recognize the vital role of both regions and support them equally, in order to enhance both fields. Besides, green zones and their maintenance will be crucial mainly because of the environmental contamination.