Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world computers and other kinds of technological devices are constantly on the rise in all fields and schooling is no exception. Human teachers, in my opinion, will never be completely replaced by technical advancements. This essay will elaborate on the plausible reasons to support this statement along with some relevant examples. At the first stage, a common opinion is that technological progress often makes student’s life simpler. We must acknowledge, in fact, that we need to thank technology for the help that has given to teaching methods, especially in the present pandemic situation where it is forbidden to go to school. Moreover, from my experience, the convenience that devices such as tablets provide us is enormous. For instance, the possibility of having all the school supplies in one place and not having to carry heavy backpacks could reduce health problem such as scoliosis. On the other end of the scale, think about those robotic teachers and artificial intelligent assistance will completely substitute human figures seems to be impossible. Although some people believe that technological advancements will totally change school learning providing to future students teaching methods without the presence of humans, I strongly support the idea that this will not be possible. Regarding primary school, for example, it is hard to think about non-human teachers facing children daily problems such as constantly motivate them to be concentrated on something or consoling them when they cry. In fact, these robots lack the capability of reading pupils’ emotions and reactions. To conclude, there are several reasons why technology is improving our learning and teaching methods but because of all the abilities that are typical of a human I support the idea that it is not possible that technology will substitute actual teachers.