In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that earning high revenues by a minority of persons are beneficial for a country; however, others argue that the regulatory bodies must put a cap on these wages. While high-income earners are contributing to the country’s growth to some extent, I would like to argue in this essay that state authorities should limit an individual’s salary. To commence with, why some people believe that high salaries are good, because of the reasons. The foremost reason is motivation. Since a person is achieving extraordinary amounts, the productivity and efficiency towards the work are more. To exemplify, to get overtime payments, workers work enormously, as they paid more than the normal rate. The next reason is enjoying a luxury lifestyle, money is a key element to gain prosperity in this modern era. With the aid of better finance, people might have all the privileges like a car to travel, delicious food to eat and, also a better home to live in. These factors help a country to an increase in economic growth with a payable tax and might also improve the outlook. On the other hand, the government should have some restrictions to limit it. In this competitive era, to reach a high position, as it has a high pay wage, people may indulge themselves in excessive work periods which results in mental stress and physical ailments. State Authorities must restrict it with some policies. To exemplify, maximum hours of working should be enforced, like a maximum of 45 hours per week. Ultimately, outcomes would be beneficial. This may also be possible that there is a surge in crime, people with low income might choose an incorrect path to get high money. Bank Robbery is a common example, people indulge themselves in a way to get high money in a short time. Therefore, Government must implement rules for rich people to have some limits. To sum up, despite having some benefits from rich community persons to a country, the state regulatory bodies limit the salaries of the citizens by enforcing strict regulations and might also increasing tax rate among the luxury people.