Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today's world is way past our imaginations compared to before is because of the development in automation. There has been much discussion going on nowadays that way of our life was easier when the machinery was basic. I strongly disagree, as our day to day activities turned system easy because of the advancement. Previously, communication with others was only through one or two ways like the postal, telegraph, but now that was turned to way lot more chances like audio, video calls, emails with the use of social media and other platforms. To precise, we can call a person who is on either end of the poles with our highly sophisticated automation. Not only communication but also the way of life has changed a lot by the use of gadgets which made our day activates easier like a cakewalk. For instance to be simple, early morning coffee by vending machine will save time. Some still argue that technological improvement has made man a robot. These advancement has made him lose his emotional side by being himself more on online rather than spending time with elders compared to before. Furthermore, we can still see cyber crimes are increasing drastically all over the world such as fake bank transactions, money laundering. Although, they can be controlled by the latest updates in technology. In Conclusion, Having considering both views, I strongly think technology made our life easier compared to before. Even though it has a darker side like cybercrime increment, the developing technology will definitely out ways the drawbacks.