Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Luck is the most crucial factor in achieving your goals in life. I am going to discuss how true this statement really is and whether I agree with it or not. Firstly, it is important to underline that luck can indeed help a lot on achieving our ambitions in life. It is not unusual for people to loose extremely important opportunities just by being unlucky while other less hard-working people are lucky enough to be on the right place on the right time. For instance, a really talented person could loose an important job interview that would give him the career he was always ambitious about due to maybe a tragic accident in his life while someone alse, less suitable, is lucky enough to benefit from his loss and take the job instead. On the other side of the spectrum, there are people who insist that other aspects like charisma, talent and hard work are more important factors on someone achieving his goals rather than letting luck discourage him and control the situation. And it it is indeed that the more skilled and focused you are on your target, the more opportunities you will have. For example, you may be unlucky enough to loose an extremely crucial Job interview once or even multiple times, but if you are passionate and patient enough, more decisive job interviews to capitalize on will come. While if you just rely to luck, it is most likely that you will never make it. To sum up, I desagree with the belief that luck is the most important factor in success and I firmly believe that even though that luck indeed plays a really significant role on reaching our goals, it is not as principal as Hard-work, talent or consistency.