Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behavior. Others think they should be punished for bad behavior. Discuss both the views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

It is often thought that offspring should be awarded for good conduct were, on the other hand, others tend to believe they should be disciplined for a corrupt manner. During childhood, the teenager is unknow of certain behaviour and do not know the difference between good and bad habits. As an, adult we should guide them to the right path. In my view, I think they should be appraised for the right deed and should be thought of if they opted for a bad route instead of penalizing them. Firstly, when the infant is given treats for good behaviour they get excited about being recognized and tend to follow the same path to achieve more prizes for their deeds. There is an instance where they teach the same things to other offsprings as well. This way they are aware of good and bad things in society. For example, during school they are often thought to help other pupils who underperform in class and then they are also been rewarded for this habit. This makes them a great leader in future. In contrast, punishing juvenile can be harmful however, this should be done based on the severity of crime done by them. This will help them to avoid such wicked deeds in future. As too much punishment can harm their thought process and this may lead to an opposite character such as lying often, hiding things or even blaming someone else for their mistake. For instance, a study found that parents who are more strict with their offspring are more notorious and tend to become a criminal in future. To conclude, the reward is a way of changing someone's perspective. I think children should be made aware of the difference between good and bad conduct. As they don't realize or unknow to such an act, it wouldn't be wise enough to punish them.