There have been many inventions in human history, such as wheels. Some people think the most important thing is the Internet. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The quality of human beings' lives has become better and better with each invention, and each one of them was essential for human progress. However, I entirely agree that the Internet is the most important invention that has made the world a global village. Firstly, Users can make affordable voice or video calls to friends and relatives worldwide from their mobile phones using applications such as Whatsapp and it just needs an internet plan. For example, In India, the cost of a basic phone plan is around Rs 200 per month. Secondly, Social networking platforms enable us to join a global community of users who share similar interests. For instance, people leverage Facebook as a platform for sharing common interests. Finally, there are many more benefits, such as online shopping. For an illustration, With the click of a button, buyers can book movie tickets, travel tickets, etc., without moving out of their houses. Admittedly, Despite all the above benefits, there are some issues with the social media platforms on the Internet. Users post malicious gossip or false information on these channels. For illustration, negative postings on religion, etc., could create communal disharmony. Also, the more time people spend online, the less they spend with people in their immediate surroundings. For example, Children spend more time playing online games rather than with their families and friends. Consequently, they lose personal touch with one another. Another point is that only about a half of the world's population has internet access. In conclusion, Every invention had its place in history. Nevertheless, the Internet is a great gift bestowed on mankind in this century, and its uses are innumerable and far outweigh any minor problems it poses to its users.