Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace human in workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have positive or negative impact on society?

In today’s digital area, technology was made by humans to simplify for humans. Robots and artificial intelligence are being extended to replace humans in companies. There are causes of the issue and I believe that this is a positive development. I will elaborate below. Perhaps, the major reason why this happens is based on the purpose of technology created to help people’s work easier. The performance of robots and artificial intelligence can do tasks faster and with more precision than humans. This can bring productivity and lower error rates. Also, work that is taken by robots will reduce the risk of a job and increase workplace safety. To illustrate, to defuse a bomb can be taken by robots to work. This is very useful where many human bomb disruptors die. The reason why I tend to believe this brings some positive things is that not employing humans can reduce costs. Long-term business by employing robots can save money because they do not require salaries, benefits, and breaks. For example, famous ice cream shops in Japan have used robots to serve customers. In addition, technological advancements can develop technology that has made sophisticated AI and robotics more accessible and practical for a variety of industries. In conclusion, why this happens and why I choose this is to bring positive things because it is undeniable that the changing times will continue to be followed by the rapid development of technology because it has been proven that technology is helpful and pleasing for humans.