Many elder people are no long look after their families but are put in care home and nursing homes.What are advantages and disadvantages of this .

In recent years, families have chosen to find healthcare or nurse homes for their elderly relatives. Some people argue that this approach promotes the formation of negative health conditions, while others believe that this can affect both emotional and physical health conditions in the long term. There are both advantages and disadvantages to such a situation. Elderly healthcare properties might improve living standard for both families and elders. In some situations when the health condition is severe, families are not able to provide the necessary care for their relatives while working full-time. Furthermore, care homes provide better environments as well as social groups that support the emotional well-being of people in their golden years. As an example, Turkey offers elderly community housing, where seniors can have all the necessary support and health care, while living lives, gardening and spending time with their peers. Such an environment enriches the remaining years. Among the drawbacks, the separation from the family is emotionally damaging. Emotional support and a healing environment are not offered at some nursing homes. The majority of such places focus on sustaining health rather than improving it. Therefore,elders might feel isolated and abandoned by their families. Taking my grandmother as an example, she is in very poor health and my mom is not capable of taking care of her, but feels miserable that her mother is put in such conditions. The decision to put an elderly relative into a nurse's care is a hard one to make. There are many advantages for everyone and quality of life can be enhanced if the place is well-equipped. However, most nurseries only focus on sustaining lives and that might not be the best environment for the loved one to be placed at.