Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school . Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many researchers think that it is the best thing for offsprings to start teaching a foreign language at elementary school rather than secondary school. There are many advantages of having bilingual at an early age than later age so this essay outweighs the disadvantages. This essay explains its merits and demerits with examples, followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, there are ample benefits of learning a foreign language. The foremost is that it develops better cognitive function because toddlers learn many new vocabularies, basic rules and regulations of that language, which does not only help to improve memory but also higher academic performance. Another benefit is that they have clear concepts of different languages as at this age they worry less so they easily concentrate to learn this language as compared to later age, in these years they have to study 8-10 subjects in the secondary academy so that it will put extra burden if they learn at this age. Last but not least, they get skills and interest to learn another terminology since their childhood, therefore in adulthood they already know about their strength and weakness at that time. For instance, the ministry of Holland took a decision to learn English speech from nursery school and this result in their adults are much fluent in English. On the other hand, it has some drawbacks such as they have confusion between host and native dialects and its consequences into unclear ideas of both languages, also it creates an extra burden to study it and parents are also forced to do that, as a result, they do not engage in physical activities because these are only days of playing and enjoyment for them. Although, there is no scientific evidence about the confusion between the two styles. Therefore, this problem can be solved with the help of experts. In conclusion, learning a foreign voice at an early age helps to develop better cognitive features, clear concepts between two languages and get interested in it, despite this sometimes it makes confusion between other language and mother tongue. Teaching a foreign jargon in childhood has more pros than its cons, so this essay outweighs its negative impacts.