Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

It is mandatory in several organizations to wear a uniform for employees during their work hours. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and demerits of this practice, and in my perspective, uniforms are beneficial for companies because they help them to lower their promotional expenses. One of the significant issues with uniforms is that they contribute to making the office space dull. For instance, the office where I work has a strict rule to wear uniforms during office hours, and 93% of my colleagues feel this policy is making the workspace quite sluggish. Additionally, this dullness is one of the reasons why organizations who strictly ask their employees to wear uniforms in the company counter the issues of reducing productivity. Therefore, when offices apply the policy for making uniforms necessary, it plummets the productivity and organizations' energy level. Despite some drawbacks, the major advantage of uniforms is that they help industries to reduce their expenditure on promotions of their products. Such as, Amazon promotes their services on the uniforms of their sales personnel, and this process helps them to save 13% of their promotional costs. Moreover, companies with uniforms provide more perks to their workers than others. As a result, it is beneficial for industries to implement rules for workers to wear uniforms at all times at their work for their progress and for providing different services to their workers. In conclusion, the policy in companies to implement the rule of wearing uniforms during office times is beneficial for them to save budget by promoting their products on uniforms. However, one of the major setbacks to this rule is that it makes the workspace dull, which reduces the employees' work efficiency.