Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the recent years, it has been observed that more people tend to learn a new language apart from their native one. It is widely believed that minors' enjoy huge success in the ability to learn another language, compared to their older counterparts. In my opinion, I strongly agree that this popular belief is true and intend to portray my reasons for this. Firstly, youngsters are able to study a new language easily because they are able to memorize and remember the new scripts easily. As they are growing, the ability of their brain to grasp and retain the new words are at its peak. Hence become successful in using the new language for communicating easily. As an example, a toddler enrolled in a playschool or nursery start communicating in the language taught at the school within a few days. Another reason for children to learn linguistics effectively is due to the ability to concentrate on it. Unlike adults, these youngsters do not have to face any factors like stress at work, project deadlines or financial planning, helping them in focussing on a specific task. Furthermore, they also have the aid of their family and teachers to clarify their doubts. For instance, an adolescent has the luxury to attend additional classes during their free time to improve their language, whilst, older adults often find it difficult to make time post-work for these. To summarize, the ability to communicate in multiple languages have numerous benefits. However, the ability to learn diminishes with time. Hence it is highly recommended that children at small ages must be taught languages other than their native one. Learning a new language at an older age will be difficult and require a lot more patience and determination.