It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In recent times, there has been a constant debate regarding the compatibility of traditions and technology. There are some people, who strongly believe that traditional culture and technology cannot coexist. I personally disagree with this statement since there could be the opportunity to learn more about traditional culture, the chance to listen to traditional songs easily, and create online communities on Facebook thanks to modern technology. Firstly, technology could be used in order to deepen people's knowledge about their own cultures. For example, people may navigate the Internet so as to find useful information regarding their culture and traditions, and consequently, cultures might be preserved. Furthermore, nowadays it could be extremely easy to listen to traditional songs, which are typical of a country, on YouTube or Spotify. For instance, if individuals searched their traditional music on Spotify, they could continue to listen to it, so that they may efficiently maintain their culture. Finally, it is absolutely possible to form communities between people who speak the same language due to technology. An illustration of this is given by groups of Italians and French, which are formed on Facebook, where people can continuously talk to each other, organise traditional events, and share opinions regarding their traditions. In conclusion, although there are individuals who think that traditions might be lost due to the advance of technology, various cultures may be maintained thanks to the possibility to acknowledge relevant information to traditions, and create communities on Facebook. Therefore, it is my opinion that if people desire to maintain their culture they can despite the advance of technology.