Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many individuals' opinions are that newspapers are far away better than others for following news. Contrary to this belief, others think that using other media can be more beneficial for learning news. In my opinion, there are many web sites and applications such as Twitter and Reddit on the internet which are more independent and reliable for readers with the advent of technology therefore, people can get better knowledge from there. The aim of this essay is to discuss the argument with the merits and the demerits of the debate. On the one hand, one of the main advantages of newspapers is that they are accessible for every part of society. Thus, it can be tools for spreading news. For instance, it should be considered that individuals have not reached modern technologies such as the internet and television in many areas of the world yet. For this reason, newspapers can be a viable solution for learning news. Furthermore, they are including a wide range of topics in their body and as a consequence of it, people can gain a general outlook about what is happening in the world. In this way, doubtlessly reading newspapers would increase the awareness of societies. On the other hand, it is important to bear in mind that newspapers can be controlled by the governments and authorities. There is no doubt that they can be a way for manipulating society's opinions and thoughts. For this reason, learning news from other sources especially the internet would give a chance in order to access more accurate knowledge instead of newspapers. For example, the governments of Turkey have taken control of many media channels, including plenty of newspapers and as a result, people have been manipulated about Turkey's economy and political situations. Consequently, newspapers should be seen as outmoded and there are several reliable sources on the internet as an alternative for newspapers To summarize, although newspapers can be beneficial for the following news especially in undeveloped areas, they can be manipulated by the authorities without any efforts. Hence, to learn more accurate information, sources of the internet can be an alternative instead of newspapers.