Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some individuals believe that the optimum way of transportation within a city is by using cars, other people believe that bicycles are a better approach. I totally agree with the second view because using bicycles is more beneficial to a person's health and environment. On the one hand, many people support the idea of using vehicles for transportation because it is faster. Most cities worldwide are massive, meaning that there is a high possibility of travelling for large distances. Therefore, using a slow way of travelling will cause several issues such as being late for work, or missing a crucial appointment. For example, in Riyadh, to go from the west to the east a person needs around an hour to reach his destination. On the other hand, bicycles are more beneficial for a person's health. By using a bicycle for travelling in a city, a person is required to activate his legs, which means he will burn a large amount of calories. In other words, his health and fitness will get better. Moreover, bicycles are cleaner than other types of transportation methods. There is no need for any source of hydrocarbons to use them and they do not emit any toxic gases to the environment. Therefore, in my opinion, bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. In conclusion, Although cars offer a faster way of moving in cities, i totally agree that bicycles are a preferable way of travelling because it advantages towards health and the environment.