In many countries the widespread use of internet has given people more freedom to work or study at home instead of traveling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The wonders of the Internet are uncountable in revolutionizing the world. It is a ubiquitous invention that gives liberty to humans to work anytime and anywhere. Hence, bringing out both pros and cons and putting a question forward, what overpowers what? I will examine both the conviction and elucidate on the conclusion in the end. Commencing with the benefits, I think it is more convenient, reliable and affordable. If a student's perspective is considered, then he/she can pursue the same course by sitting at home. With this, a scholar saves his time as well as money because he does not have to spend on travelling. Even an online library is easily available to obtain the resources or notes for the course and learn at a personal pace. For example, distance learning education is provided by numerous universities. Moreover, Employers have the choice to carry out occupation from remote places. People can do a dream job even at their homes. Internet connects the world to a global village which is major merit. When individual works or study from his place, this strengthens the relationship with family and can spend quality time. Thus, socially as well as economically internet is supportive and cooperative. Lighting the flipped side which is inescapable. The network has impacted the health both physically and cognitively. There are high chances of masses suffering from weak eyesight and body aches. Mentally, it surges stress and depression problems among citizens. For instance, multiple surveys recorded high levels of psychological problems among users who use social sites limitlessly. In addition to this, a good network is unavailable at all places. People often face signal catching obstacles. In conclusion, reaching the end, merits are more effective than demerits. It depends on the user how they access it.