A rise in standard of living in a country seems to benefit cities more than rural areas. What problems might those differences cause? How can these problems be reduced?

Advancement in the standard of living is welcomed by most economies. Though, it seems to be more beneficial to people residing in cities than rural areas. Let us examine both views before reaching a concrete solution. People can easily get all facilities in cities like top schools, shopping complex, hospitals, 24*7 electricity, excellent job opportunities and the list continues. On the other hand, there is not much improvement in such facilities in rural areas. Such differences urge rural people to migrate to cities in order to enjoy a good lifestyle. The main drawback of the migration of rural people to cities is that it makes them difficult to cope up with that kind of lifestyle. Most of the time, they feel under pressure and this further leads to various health problems like anxiety and insomnia as they will staying away from their families and friends. Without a doubt, I strongly believe that the government should take responsibility for equal growth. The focus should not be only on cities, but, rural areas should also be considered in the government's development plans. For example, they should implement special plans and strategies which should focus on attracting investors for start-up companies in rural areas. Furthermore, shopping complex, schools and hospitals can be built. Such steps, will not only raise the standard of living but, will also create more job opportunities. To conclude, in my opinion, the government should not overlook the difference between the rise in the standard of living of cities and rural areas. In fact, it should closely monitor this situation and should aim for equal growth. This will not only lessen the sufferings of rural people but will also boost their confidence. A nation is with the people, so, if citizens are happy, a nation can be a trendsetter for others.