Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success?

A lot of individuals think that being successful means attracting good career prospects and gaining higher education. Consequently, most of the people measure success in monetary terms. However, from my perspective, achievements should rather bring happiness. First and foremost, different people treat success differently. For some, it is gaining financial freedom and creating a luxurious lifestyle, whilst for others it is having a well-paying job and being able to support a minimal lifestyle; but, it is dependant on the availability of funds for most of us. For example, according to American ideology, how successful a person is, is directly proportional to the person's wealth. Good schooling and jobs eventually lead to good salaried packages, which are valued by the society predominantly. Therefore, many evaluate financial status to become an elite member of the society and they achieve it by working hard in their jobs and studying. In my opinion, success should instead be calculated in terms of happiness. For instance, Bhutan, being the only country which calculates its GDP considering how happy the citizens are and not their spending power. It is thus reported to be the happiest nation on earth and citizens are healthier in comparison to other places. Subsequently, practicing spirituality is crucial as it leads to a life free of prejudices and comparison. Considering that people who are genuinely satisfied with their lives don't run for monetary success and are in turn content on the inside. In conclusion, humans often consider careers and education to be rewarding and place success at various levels, but majorly look through financial capabilities. Nevertheless, from my point of view, happiness is the key to gain satisfaction.