Nowadays, the growing trend of convenience food helps to adapt to the modern lifestyle. This trend can be beneficial for people with a hectic lifestyle as it can be prepared in a short time period. However pros definitely outweigh cons as this product may lead to dangerous health issues

Nowadays, the growing trend of convenience food helps to adapt to the modern lifestyle. This trend can be beneficial for people with a hectic lifestyle as it can be prepared in a short time period. However, the cons definitely outweigh the pros as this product may lead to dangerous health issues. While in the modern world, it could be problematic for some types of communities to set aside time for cooking, convenience foods can be the best solution for them. Firstly, it's prepared in a short time period without the need for extensive preparation or cooking equipment. This solution is ideal for people who have a hectic or fast-paced lifestyle and limited moment for cooking. For instance, teachers, university students, or builders usually work 8 hours without breaks, so they can only have a ready-to-eat meal, which can be cooked just with hot water or a microwave. Therefore, processed food has certain positive outcomes for people who have limited time for lunch. On the other hand, processed food has its own drawbacks. If it is consumed on a daily basis for a long period, it results in health issues, as the composition consists of chemicals, artificial aromas, low fibres and high sugar. Moreover, this product expires in 2-3 days and becomes poisonous, so it can lead to gastritis, diabetes or even death. Thus, the drawbacks totally outweigh the advantages, as permanent consumption leads to health issues. In conclusion, although ready-to-eat meal has some practical edges, such as convenience and speed, I believe the potential risks on the other side, which is a threat to well-being, outweigh it.