The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken legally. What are the advantages and disadvantages of learning one language in the world?

As evolution in the tourism department has led to the bombardment of the English language worldwide, many believe that this will result in it becoming the official language everywhere. This essay will discuss the benefits of how easy it will become for people to communicate with each other as well as the challenges which other speakers and youngsters might have to face during their regular conversations. In terms of benefits to speaking in English commonly for each and every person, there are two clear ones. One of them is that it would be easier to converse with others articulately without any difficulties if everybody practice speaking the same language everywhere. For instance, it will be easier for people to converse with foreigners fluently and efficiently as they will be communicating using one language, which is English, thereby, removing the communication barrier. Another reason is that the use of a single language everywhere will lessen the need of learning another one, as a result, it would help people save time, and utilise it in learning something productive, such as sports. Furthermore, there are, however, some possible drawbacks of making English speaking mandatory globally. The first is that non- english speakers might face difficulties when learning the one which is not their mother tongue. As a matter of fact, eight out of ten children face difficulty picking up new speech despite being diligently taught at schools. A further issue is that students tend to plunge into depression if they fail to speak proficiently like their classmates. Moreover, they tend to get suicidal thoughts just to avoid mockery and bullying from their friends and colleagues. In conclusion, though it is believed that all the speakers may be obliged to speak using English, this development surely has its benefits as well as downfalls. In addition, it helps improve communication amongst people and help use their time skillfully learning new activities though others might face difficulty establishing smooth communication.