In the modern world, people no longer need to use food or products from animals, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a significant concern regarding the decrease in some animals’ species which can be caused by loss of habitat due to deforestation, forest fires, and illegal hunting. However, there are ways to deal with such a matter, which will be presented as follows. One major cause of deforestation is related to human habitation. This occurs because more and more people are moving from the countryside to urban areas so that the lack of houses can oblige individuals to build in uninhabited places, where there are forests. One way to address this problem would be to invest in research and plan to better organize the structure of cities in order to house people away from animal habitats. Furthermore, it is necessary to develop breeding programmes for endangered species. Another cause of this issue is illegal hunting or poaching, generally for business interest. Broadly speaking, it is common to see some luxury brands advertise products made from certain species. To deal with this problem government should organize guards to protect animals and have harsher punishments for poaching and illegal hunting so hunters would be inhibited to commit a crime. Moreover, campaigns should be provided to educate people to avoid buying products made by animals and to reinforce the risk of extinction through real data. By doing this, companies will probably redesign their strategies. To conclude, even though many species are at risk of extinction due to deforestation and illegal hunting, there are some measures that can be taken to addressing this issue, and it is a task of both the government and society.