Some people argue that if children behave badly they parent should accept responsibility for the behaviour of children. Do you agree or disagree.

Some people think that parents should be held liable for the misbehaviour of their children. I completely agree with this statement because most of them imitate the behaviour of their mom and dad and this can help decrease the number of juvenile crimes. Parents should accept the liability for any wrongdoing of their offspring because most children are only imitating their actions. The brains of kids are not yet fully developed which is why they have not yet fully grasped the concept of right and wrong. Their actions are based on what they see on their mom and day and most of the time they copy the things that they say and do. For instance, some killers admitted that they were neglected and molested by their parents when they were little which is why they did the same to other people. In addition to that, making parents liable can also help lessen the number of juvenile crimes. If this kind of law is imposed, guardians will work hard to teach their offspring good manners and right conduct in order to avoid being sent to jail. This can instil fear in parents and as a result, they will always ensure to be good role models for their kids in order for them to grow as good members of society. For example, if parents encourage their children to donate to the less fortunate, these kids will likely get involved in volunteering when they grow up. Thus, holding parents liable for the misdemeanour of their offspring can help lower the lawbreakers in society. In conclusion, I agree with putting the liability on parents for the bad behaviour of their kid because a child only imitates the actions of their mom and dad and this can also lower the number of juvenile crimes.