Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An essential problem of the 21st century is world pollution. Currently, the environment is so much contaminated that urgent measures should be taken. A single individual cannot be blamed for world pollution; however, every person should take care of his or her habitat. In addition, it is vital that environmental issues should be treated internationally. Lately, many presentations, conferences and international summits are held regarding waste treatment, recycling, soil and water contamination. For sure joint efforts and consolidation can only help in the mutual war towards the environmental disaster, which is going on. For instance, governments should offer support to companies and organizations, involved in manufacturing, industry or agriculture in order to find environment -friendly approaches. These could be special law regulations, recycling programs, helping courses in order to implement ISO certificates and many more. However, the influence of individuals on the environment should not be ignored. If we do not confess that our planet is our home, we will never be able to take adequate care of it. We have to contribute every day to the preservation of nature and the environment. For example, always remember to save energy by switching off lamps, computers and everything that we do not use. Our next obligation is to separate waste and throw bulk only in the designated areas. Driving vehicles can also be environmentally friendly. For example, we have to avoid accelerating the engines too rapidly or using the air conditioner in the country, where it will be better to save energy and simply open the windows. To sum up, environmental problems should be handled by local and international authorities also. Every single person should take care of the environment and moreover we have to bring up our children to be conscious citizens of a clean and preserved planet.